top of page

Moulton Farm's
Little Sprouts

A fun way to connect kids with agriculture, the outdoors, and healthier eating

Have fun with your children or grandchildren with our "Moulton Farm's Little Sprouts" program this summer!

 

Children ages 5 to 9, accompanied by a parent or grandparent, explore what's happening at the farm, learn how vegetables grow, and then get hands-on experience gardening and growing food.

 

Every week is different because what is happening at the farm changes so quickly during the season.   The guide for each session is Derek Collins, a Moulton Farm team member with a bachelor's degree in elementary education and a master's degree in education, plus over 20 years working at the farm. 

 

Children can attend one session, several sessions, or all eight sessions in a series. This year, two different series are offered. One series is on Tuesdays, and the other is on Wednesdays. Both series cover similar content and are held regardless of the weather. Children must be accompanied during each session by the parent or other adult who brought them to the farm.

 

Each session costs $15 per child, or a season ticket can be purchased for $100, which covers all eight sessions in a series and includes a free t-shirt. There is no cost for the adult who accompanies the children. 

 

Tickets for each session are limited, so buying tickets at least two days in advance is encouraged. Season pass holders are guaranteed a spot. 

There are two different sessions available, one on Tuesday and another on Wednesday, giving you flexibility in choosing a day that works best for you and your family. Both sessions each week will cover similar content.

Our 2024 "Moulton Farm's Little Sprouts" sessions start at 10 am on the following days and are held rain or shine:

Tuesday, June 25, at 10 am

Wednesday, June 26, at 10 am

Tuesday, July 9, at 10 am

Wednesday, July 10, at 10 am

Tuesday, July 16, at 10 am

Wednesday, July 17, at 10 am

Tuesday, July 23, at 10 am

Wednesday, July 24, at 10 am

Tuesday, July 30, at 10 am

Wednesday, July 31, at 10 am

Tuesday, August 6, at 10 am

Wednesday, August 7, at 10 am

Tuesday, August 13, at 10 am

Wednesday, August 14, at 10 am

Tuesday, August 20, at 10 am

Wednesday, August 21, at 10 am

Buy tickets or a season pass using the buttons below, at our farm market,  or call us at 603-279-3915.

SEason Pass

Includes eight sessions for Tuesday or Wednesday and a t-shirt. 

Buy tickets for Select Days

Pick the day you wish to buy tickets for. 

View Cart

Review the passes and tickets 

in your cart

bottom of page